I fall
October 30, 2017 - 11:11 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My organs feel robotic.

My organs feel metallic.

My organs feel...nothing.

~

The days slip by. That's how I know I'm working again.

The flicker by, like a montage showing the passing of seasons.

Laying in bed, beside a pile of unsorted laundry, my window cracks to the sharp autumn air, I can hear a sound on the wind.

It calls up from down the mountain, a long, mournful howl, from the throats of a thousand fantastic beasts.

In reality, it's likely a train braking in the train yard down at the bottom of the mountain, the metal wheels dragging on the tracks as it tries to bring a long load of yellow sulfur to a halt in front of the plant.

But between the echo of the mountains, it sounds like a thousand fantastic beasts.

~

Everything seems to be functioning again. All my organs are producing the things they should be (I think), and the waste product is being produced.

But...

But I don't feel hunger anymore.

I also don't feel full.

I don't feel anything.

I over eat by accident, and instead of feeling gross, I just feel...expanded. Like a balloon.

It's not a comfortable feeling.

But it's not a normal feeling.

I toy with the idea of calling my doctor, that gentle-eyed woman.

What do I say?

My organs don't feel right?

I don't even know.

Leaves gather in the gutter like flecks of yellow paint.

The fall is coming.

.

Rosie

Before&After