2010 Better Be Bitchin'.
January 01, 2010 - 4:09 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Holy crap.

Is it really 4am?

I went to Mark's place for New Year's. That being said, I barely spoke to him at all. We spent our evening on opposite sides of the room.

However, I did notice he was holding hands with some girl by the end of the night, and that, instead of making me feel jealous like I thought it might, made me feel warm and fuzzy.

Mark deserves to be happy, but I am not the woman to make him so.

I flirted madly with William, the engineer who works in a sulfur mine, but it was only flirting.

I flirted madly with Tom, the clockmaker with the doctorate in archaeology, and that wasn't just flirting. I'd like to see Tom again.

I think he's easy fifteen years older than me, but there's something about the intelligent professor types that gets me hot and bothered.

Also, he has some interest in small metal work and jewelry (he was wearing a ring he'd made, which is, again, smoking hot), so I asked his opinion on my Nana's ring I was wearing that night.

And -- get this! -- he whipped out a jeweler's magnifier and took a close look at the ring.

He told me it was a very nice emerald in a very unique setting, and I should take good care of it.

Christ on a crutch! Emerald!

I mean, I had my suspicions, but still.

I wore it tonight because I feel like you should always ring out the old year as you want the new one to start.

Therefor, I rung out 2009 wearing my Nana's ring, with a martini in one hand and an old fashioned pipe of lovely tobacco in the other, and a man at each elbow.

Did I mention I was dressed up to the nines?

Fuck, Tom lives in Medic1ne H@t. Why the hell would you want to live there?

He should live here where I can pet his moustache and listen to him talk about archaeology.

Bah! Boys.

Instead of getting molested by Tom, I got fondled by William, which was fine, but it was just fondling, and I'd like something more now.

Le sigh, I tell you. LE SIGH.

Still, it was a fantastic new year's party. I raise my glass to Mark.

And now, sleep.

2010, you better be bitchin', because I have high hopes for you now.

.

~Rosie.

Before&After