Fatty, fatty, two by four
March 04, 2010 - 8:08 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I have been watching The Last 10 Pounds.

Rather, I watch the nutrition section, and then get bored and change the channel.

Still, it's been making me think about how I eat.

I don't eat breakfast. I'll have a glass of something in the morning, usually. Juice or water or weak tea, but that's all.

Then a couple hours later I'll put something else in my stomach.

Lunch is usually protein heavy, and I don't eat nearly enough greens with my dinner.

I'm really trying to change my habits.

This morning I actually ate breakfast. A yogurt, four whole wheat crackers and four skinny slices of cheese.

I know it's not much, but better than nothing. I really need to get some cereal or something. Definitely a loaf of bread. Carbs in the morning is a Good Thing.

I've also bought lettuce again and made the mental rule that I'm allowed to eat as many vegetables as I want (provided they're not swimming in butter!). Also, I'm allowed to eat as much fruit as I want, but fruit is really a dessert thing.

I've been trying to replace any carb/sugar heavy sweets with a nice crisp apple, or a yogurt, and so far I'm not that unhappy about it.

"You know," said G, after I lamented something about being pudgy, "you don't have to be pudgy."

And he's right.

I don't.

.

Rosie.

Before&After