Oh Darlin'.
May 08, 2010 - 12:37 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Blood, blood, everywhere.

Woke up this morning with that familiar feeling.

This one is going to be a tough one, I can tell, and I'm out of painkillers. Last one was a really tough one, too, and I ended up swallowing painkillers like candy.

This one will be a particularly bloody one. On days like this I think about going back on birth control, but I don't like the way it fucks with my body chemistry. I never feel quite myself when I'm on birth control.

~

Stephanie came in to the theatre yesterday with her little five week old girl, Kym.

Although I have no intentions of having a child any time soon, holding that tiny wrinkly baby poked me right in the ovaries.

She was sweet and soft and fell asleep in my arms while I hummed 'Oh Darlin' to her, much to her mother's amusement.

It made me late for archery, and I missed seeing Tracy, so I never gave her her bracer.

Also, the brew pub has started making a chocolate brown which is really excellent.

~

I have tomorrow off, and then not another day off 'til the 23rd, I think.

Erg.

It's karma, biting me for complaining about not having enough work last week.

I mean, I really do need the work, I do, but still. Going for long stretches without breaks kind of hurts.

~

My uteris hurts.

.

Rosie.

Before&After