Good luck and bad luck.
May 17, 2010 - 10:51 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I bought a ring on Ebay, on a chance it was badly photographed.

It's a labradorite ring. I like labradorite a lot. It's impossible to fake, and when you get nice pieces, you get REALLY nice pieces.

Unfortunately, if it's cut badly, it just looks like a grey rock.

But man, when it's nice...rainbow fire from a dull grey rock.

Anyway. This ring. Picked it up for five bucks on Ebay. It looked like it was badly cut OR badly photographed.

I took a chance on it. It came in today, and I can happily report, it was badly photographed. It has got some seriously fantastic fire, over the entire face of the stone. It's also a lot bigger than I was expecting.

Go me.

In other news, I'm tired, G is irritated with me and I'm irritated with him. I tried calling him to apologize, but it just went to voicemail.

Life is life is life.

.

Rosie.

Before&After