Love stinks
June 22, 2010 - 10:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am torturing myself, watching videos of G. Or rather, of G interviewing people at the event we went to. While I cannot see his face, the sound of his voice kicks up dust clouds in my foggy old heart.

It has only been ten days since we stopped talking, but it feels like an eternity. My shriveled old heart feels as tiny and hard and wrinkled as a walnut.

And now of course 'Goodbye My Lover' has come on the radio. How upsettingly appropriate.

Who am I fooling?

It would have never worked. His eye roams too much, I am too far away.

I still love him, though.

~

When I wake up in the morning, my bed feels empty without you in it.

When I walk down the street, my hand feels empty without yours in it.

When I sit on the couch, my lap feels empty without your head in it.

When I come home from work, my house feels empty without you in it.

When I sleep, my dreams feel empty without you in them.

~

Bleagh.

Love sucks.

I hates it.

.

Rosie.

Before&After