Don't worry, be happy
August 16, 2010 - 4:51 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I've been having dizzy spells. Funny little moments in which my brain disconnects from reality, my vision spins ninety degrees, and I lose all understanding as to how far away the ground is.

They pass in seconds, but it feels very weird. Like I'm a little bit drunk, even though I hadn't been drinking.

I was telling my friend Kelly about these funny little dizzy moments.

"How long have you been having them?" she asked, looking concerned.

"Oh, a couple of months," I replied, not too sure.

She pressed her lips together. "When you get back to Canada--" This was in Scotland, obviously. "--you should go to the doctor and get a real pregnancy test."

Fuck. Fuckfuckfuckfuck. I really, really hope not.

My periods have been all weird the last couple of months. I've been getting funny dizzy spells, and recurring canker sores.

The funny periods and canker sores could be attributed to high stress (travelling alone in another country, not getting enough work, falling out with G), and the dizzy spells to poor diet and possible inner ear infection (I *have* been having some trouble with my right ear), but still.

It worries me something fierce.

Could be, could be, could be.

There's a lot of maybes and what-ifs.

Too many for my justifications to bring me any real peace.

First thing when I get back to Canada, I'm finding me a doctor and doing a real check-up.

I'm up to date on my paps, but I haven't had a general check-up in years. Also, although I've done two pregnancy tests (which came up negative) since my last pregnancy scare, I'm still worried.

Do those things work the same for a girl with a bicornuate uteris?

Bah!

.

Rosie.

Before&After