Fingers up my bum
January 07, 2011 - 1:57 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Tomorrow, a plane, a few short days at an event, too much money. I think it's in Eugene, though I could be wrong.

But a new dress! I even made a turban (yeah, not that hard). Well, a Florentine turban, but still. More like a head wrap. It's only out of very plain, translucent cream cotton, but I don't want to detract from my dress. The only jewellry I'll be wearing is a very thin gold chain, for a little sparkle.

I'm excited and terrified.

Can you believe I'm scared of flying?

That's kind of a lie. It's not the FLYING I'm afraid of. I like the hurtling through the sky in a thing that doesn't look like it should be off the ground. It's the rigamarole getting ON to the plane, and then off again at the other side.

I try very hard to be ernest and honest with customs people. When they ask me how I am today, I say "TERRIFIED AND EXCITED, SIR." and that usually turns out okay.

I just keep expecting to do something wrong when I don't know it's wrong, and get a finger up my bum.

Woohoo!

Anyway, I need to sleep. Wish me luck.

.

Rosie.

Before&After