Love letters and burning palms
January 13, 2011 - 11:18 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Bloody hell. I miss the stupid boy.

And you know what it was?

I was reading back entries in this diary, and reading conversations we'd had.

~

"I've never felt this way about anyone before," he told me. He had that sad in his voice, and was shifting from foot to foot, but his gaze was steady.

~

Fecking boys. Toying with my heart. And even now, when it's still not entirely mended.

~

In a moment of daring he leaned over and kissed my cheek. Automatically, my hand went to his face, pressing the soft curve of his jaw.

I can still feel him on my palm. Hot and dry and beloved.

~

Goddamned boys.

I check the mailbox every day, hoping he has sent something.

I have decided if his words are sweet, or even simply not terrible, I will forgive him.

But honestly, I do not think he will take the time to write.

.

Rosie.

Before&After