She just laughs.
January 19, 2011 - 6:03 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

"G is your Michael," Tyne told me, and then, I saw.

Forever, she would love him. Forever, he would love her.

But he would never grow up, and she secreted that love away in her heart and fell in love, and married, another.

G will be my Michael.

~

Do you remember Mike? My very first boyfriend, from...oh god....2000-2003?

He just got married last week.

Lovely looking Cuban girl. They look very happy. He posted his wedding photos to Facebook.

I didn't comment, but I wish him well.

~

"I sacrificed love for my art," I said, echoing a line from The Wild Party.

"Maybe that's why I'm single," I add, thoughtfully.

"It's hard to meet people in this business," my boss agrees. "We spend so much time working."

"And let me guess," my ex-boss chimed in, "when you're not working here, you're working on something at home."

I thought of all my scribal work, leather work, sewing, corsetting, painting...

"Maybe," I concede.

She just laughs.

.

Rosie.

Before&After