Crazy? I was crazy once.
January 21, 2011 - 3:58 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

No mail.

But who cares, right?

I only worked a half day today. Went straight home instead of dawdling, like I usually do.

Lunch: gingered beef stew and a piece of toast. A decadent afternoon beer. Watched some terrible movie on TV. Ate a pudding snack (it was kind of terrible too, but there you go).

My house is a MESS. Absolutely a mess.

There are so many things I've been intending to do and haven't done.

Number one: hook up the speakers to my cd player.

Re-arranged my bookshelves. Made space for the player. Unpacked the speakers from the box. Discover the speakers are actually a surround sound system for a TV.

Fuck.

Futzed around with them a bit. Had to discard the woofer, because I don't have the correct cables and didn't want to risk modifying one of my good ones to get it going. The four smaller speakers I was able to frankenstein together with chopped up cables.

Discovered my wonderful free stereo has a problem with the volume nob. I have it set at a good level now, though, and a mental note to pause the music before I try to adjust the volume.

Note to self: find another wonderful free stereo. Recycle this one.

I badly need to reorganize the sections of my library. The cookbook section has exploded, and the sewing section has taken a major jump with the bobbin lace books I bought recently. The two booksales I went to last year didn't help; the unread section is way too big for the single shelf I allotted it.

But first, I need to finish clearing off my floor and beating out the rugs.

My sewing machine has retreated underneath my worktable, but really, it should go back in its case and back on the shelf.

I really need to get rid of that spinning wheel. I don't have the knowhow to fix it, however much I wish I did.

The CDs should go on my new rack. That would free up the top of that bookshelf for my steadily growing teacup and ceramic fish collections.

Man. I just need six cats and I'm the Crazy Cat Lady.

They say crazy people don't know that they're crazy.

If I suspect I'm crazy, does that make me not crazy?

.

Rosie.

Before&After