Stupid boys, new and old
February 22, 2011 - 11:49 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Did I mention?

My good buddy Kelly send a very rude email to G, flopping around some misinformation.

This was at least a month ago.

I wrote him a letter three times (four times?) in order to clear the air.

I wasn't going to send it, but I talked to my masseuse, and she told me to send it (and I ALWAYS do what my masseuse tells me to...otherwise she makes it hurt more...).

The final draft, sealed and addressed, is sitting under my arm, waiting for stamps and a mailbox.

I still don't really want to send it, but I feel like I have to.

There were no encouraging words. There were no more cruel words.

Just a simple explanation of the situation, and an apology that it happened.

It irks me to apologize, but this is my fault, and there it be.

The fact I was able to lay my hands on the only love letter he ever sent me within seconds makes me almost sick to my stomach, but I required his address.

I do not expect anything back. I expect nothing.

Instead, I will expect Scott to ask me out for coffee. Or maybe Ted.

Wouldn't that be nice, instead?

Instead of stupid old boys, stupid new boys.

I think my mother thinks I am going to die alone and barren.

.

Rosie.

Before&After