The Question
March 07, 2011 - 9:53 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I worked sixty-six hours last week, all while battling a fierce cold.

Or was it flu?

No, probably cold. Flues only last a day or two. I'm still battling this thing.

~

Remember that stupid letter I sent?

Guess who called today.

I didn't answer. I had nothing to say. He didn't leave a message.

He can bloody well write if he wants to talk to me.

~

I swear I am the last single woman in the world.

Every man I talk to is married.

All my co-workers are married (except for the spinster, and I REALLY don't want to end up like her).

It doesn't help that I'm the most socially awkward person in the whole world.

I don't know what to say to men. I don't know.

Written word?

Fine.

I can be eloquent as shit.

But talking?

I always stick my foot in my mouth and then boys thinks I'm a weirdo.

It probably doesn't help that I AM a weirdo.

~

The other day I was walking with a co-worker of mine.

We're on friendly terms, but I could tell she was really embarassed to be seen with me, while I wore my silly hat.

She kept bugging me about all the people who were laughing at me.

I know precisely how many people laugh, and I know not all of them are kind.

But it comes down to the question: is it more important to dress to please society, or dress to please yourself?

Well?

Is it?

.

Rosie.

Before&After