Dates, dates, dates
March 11, 2011 - 12:14 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

What?

What is this?

Rosie has TWO dates, within a week?

HOW REDICULOUS IS THAT?

Sunday, lunch with Ted. He's from the internet dating site. He's actually the first person I got matched with.

We'll see how it goes. I've been pootering around the site, and so far, he appears to be the best match.

We'll see. I don't want to get my hopes up. It also turns out he lives within a half hour walk from my house.

How weird is that? A city of one million, and he's so close?

No hope, Rosie. No hope. You must walk into this date clean and fresh of mind, open of heart, with the complete understanding that it may well be a complete bust.

I don't want to, but I know these things must be.

We'll see.

I'd like to go out with Chris again, maybe even suffer through some Duran Duran on vinyl. ;)

He's been texting me a lot. I know I'm way over my limit for texting this month.

I need a new phone.

Perhaps an Android?

We'll see.

Anyway, I went to a play with a friend tonight, and dinner first. He's unhappy being single, so I told him he should try a dating site, and he resisted so entirely, I almost punched him.

For some reason, he's entirely determined to be single, even while protesting the opposite.

It makes me want to punch him.

I don't, of course. I just frown, and change the subject.

ANYWAY.

This got off topic.

We're supposed to be talking about Rosie and her wonderful dates.

Oh, on that note, G tried calling me, but I didn't answer, and he didn't leave a message. I guess that means he got my letter.

He can bloody well write back if he wants to write.

Balls on him.

And Sunday, date with Ted!

Hoorah!

.

Rosie.

Before&After