All of the above
June 15, 2011 - 12:30 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Am I drunk, or just exhausted? I can't tell.

Little of both, probably.

~

Trying to get everything done.

A friendly acquaintance of mine dropped the ball and Gareth called me in a panic, needing a scroll done.

I couldn't help him. I have so much to do already. I wanted to, but one of the best lessons I ever learned was how to say no when I was overwhelmed.

This is the second time she's dropped the ball, and I'm largely unimpressed.

Once, okay. It happens to everybody. But twice?

Come on, now.

I can understand how it happened; she has a lot on her plate at the moment. But the most responsible thing here would be to just say "No, sorry, I won't be able to get that done".

~

Two costumes to be finished for the Expo.

Two scrolls to be finished for the weekend.

Four projects. I want to vomit.

The costumes are being delivered on Thursday.

Tomorrow I will work all day in the shop and get these things done.

I can sleep when I'm dead, right?

Right.

RIGHT.

~

This past weekend was the anniversary, if you will, of the last time I saw G and the last time we spoke friendly like.

The last time he held me, the last time I kissed him.

I went out with friends. Had a good time.

But still, creeping in on the edge of my vision, the feel of his chest against my back, his arm sneaking around me.

I hope you figure out what love is, G. I hope you damned well figure it out.

I wonder if he thinks of me.

There is a small part of me that screams to be away from him, that longs to see him with a desire so strong it literally hurts.

Yuck.

~

Am I drunk, or exhausted?

All of the above, please.

.

Rosie.

Before&After