Disjointed and sensual
September 26, 2011 - 10:53 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

What's going on?

Nothing much.

I had a date on Friday. It went well I guess. I sanded down the rough spots on my poor mis-used heart and went out with a boy I really like.

I don't think he likes me. I think I was mistaken.

C'est la vie, right?

Work is going well. I'm making a giant ham. It's good. Everything is going precisely as I planned.

I pulled out the cable from the back of my television and became a vegetarian for three weeks.

At the end of those three weeks, I ate an enormous steak, fell into a food coma, and started my period.

I will never, ever be a vegetarian. I tried veganism first, and lasted all of three days.

But still. I'm glad I tried it. It was a serious test of will power. It made me think about what I was eating in a new way.

I read an article once about will power. It said that the more you practiced it, doing anything really, the more you had to spread around.

Maybe that's true, maybe it's not, but I'm certainly crossing things off my to-do list a lot faster than I was.

Organize, organize.

I gotta get the fuck out of this province.

I'm writing and writing and writing. When I'm silent here, I'm writing my awful fantasy writing.

I've been thinking about trying my hand at straight up fiction. I like writing disjointed, sensual pieces.

Who'd've thunk, eh? Seeing what I have here and all...

I ought to just carve entries out of here, stitch them together, and throw them at a publisher.

Ach.

Whatever.

.

Rosie.

Before&After