Stories and muscles
October 09, 2011 - 11:20 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I finished that story I mentioned in the previous entry. I posted it on fantasy-writers.org. I'm under the same username.

Go read it, if you like. You have to make a profile, though, before you can read stories.

It's the only story I have up right now. I would appreciate critiques, if you are willing to do one.

I don't write a lot of fiction. Or rather, I don't finish a lot of fiction. I write tons.

In other news, it's my birthday in two days! Hooray!

I am excited. I love birthdays. I eat cake for breakfast.

In OTHER other news, I've been going to the gym pretty regularly. I'm trying to keep it going, for at least a month. The trick is to lay down firm rules in my head.

I already have the rules:

"Don't buy anything from the chip aisle."

"Don't eat pasta, except very rarely."

"Only eat whole grain breads."

"Avoid cream sauces."

"At lunch, make sure half your plate is vegetables. At dinner, make sure three-quarters of your plate is vegetables."

"Don't drink pop, except on holidays."

"Mix your gin with soda water."

"Drink soda water."

"Making it yourself is healthier than buying it at the store...usually."

But I also have other rules like:

"Don't eat diet products."

"Don't eat anything that claims zero fat."

"Don't eat anything with any forms of sugar within the first five ingredients."

There's exceptions to that last rule. Namely, dessert. But stuff like...soup. That should not have any sugar in it, period.

Anyway. I bought a scale, too, so I could track my weight.

I don't weigh myself every day. Maybe twice a week. I think it's helping. I'm down to 192.2, which sounds like a damned lot, but it's creeping down by about .5 every four or five days.

Maybe I will be svelt yet?

Or I'll just be Conan the Barbarian, all muscley and enjoying the lamentations of the women.

.

Rosie.

Before&After