Aches and Christmas
December 19, 2011 - 11:55 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My legs ache.

When I get very tired and I finally stop moving, and I lay face down on my bed, my legs ache. I can feel my heart beat in the muscles, and in the fat on my inner thighs.

My breasts hurt, too.

My period is coming. I can feel it.

I know I talk about my period a lot, but bloody hell, it's my diary and I can write about what I like. (Harhar...bloody...)

It's like the tides of my body. I feel it waxing and waning.

I've almost got my Christmas shopping finished. I think I want to get some long underwear for my dad. But that's what I got him last year, too. Is that tacky?

I don't know. He's old, and cold, and has everything else he needs.

I bought him a belt buckle today.

"Get me a plain one," he tells me. "As small as you can find. I don't want anything fancy. Just delicate and small."

I found the smallest one I could. It's still not very small, but I think it's okay.

I'm looking forward to Christmas.

.

Rosie.

Before&After