Money money money
June 08, 2012 - 5:10 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I went to the chiropractor the other day. After the doc insinuated that I'm fat and have arthritis (thanks, doc) I decided he was a pooper and wanted to try something else.

Oh my lord.

What a difference.

I know a lot of people don't have a lot of faith in the crunch doctor, but...

Lemme tell you.

If you're getting pain, deep in your hip, and sometimes when you walk your hip kinda slips out of joint and you get shooting pain into your butt and down your thigh...

That's your spine. You've got a pinched nerve.

I swear to you, today at the chiro's, he curled me up on the table, then braced his foot on the wall in order to crunch my spine.

NOT SCARY AT ALL!

Anyway.

I'm feeling a lot better.

I gotta go in again tomorrow morning. He's been happy with my progress, and *I'M* happy with my progress!

Damn.

He did my neck today which was super freaky, but afterward it felt like I'd chugged a glass of gin. Woozy and giggly. It was funny.

He also mentioned that getting this nerve unpinched would help with my crazy cramps (apparently it causes all the muscles around it to freak out and squeeze everything, including the ole uteri).

And wouldn't you know it, I started this morning, and it's been...it's been...I can't even TELL you how amazing it's been.

I mean, I'm still bleeding from the crotch, and that's never pleasant...

...but...

Normally I feel like I've been trampled by water buffalo, at least for the first three days.

This time I haven't even THOUGHT about painkillers. Not once! Except in realizing I didn't need them.

Weird, huh?

Anyway.

I love me some chiro. Except it's going to be rather expensive, I think...

*sigh*

Well, at least I'm feeling better.

Anybody want to send me monies for the doc?

Anybody?

.

~Rosie.

Before&After