Me and my shadow
June 21, 2012 - 8:24 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Okay. I have an awful crush on my chiropractor.

It's probably got a lot to do with him making me feel a lot better, and being one of the few people who touches me these days.

~

Yep. Thursday night, 8:30pm, and I'm tipsy.

Only two beer, I swear!

The first one just tasted so good...

It reminds me of that song, Sunday Morning Coming Down:

And the beer I had for breakfast wasn't bad, so I had one more for dessert...

At least it's dinner for me.

I'll have some quiche later...

~

Spent too much money today. I'm covering a lampshade, and there was a sale...

I was walking around the store with some beautiful gold fringe and trim, trying to find a fabric to compliment it.

And I kept thinking:

"Tacky."

"Tacky."

"That's also tacky."

"Still tacky."

And it was about my fourth circuit around the store when I realized:

"This is MY damned lampshade. Fuck everybody else. I'm gonna make it as tacky as I want!"

So I bought super long black fringe, paired it with green ribbon (to edge the thing), and bought some bright red cherry printed fabric.

Maybe I'll post pictures when it's done.

It's going to be SO tacky, and I'll love it.

~

I'm trying to find myself again.

Trying not to feel shame when ever I want to wear something I like, even if it's not the local norm.

Trying to find my style again.

I bought a red wool cape today. I can't tell when it was made. It's kind of a modern style, but at the same time, it could easily be out of the late 60's/ It's hard to tell.

It buttons at the shoulder with big smooth gold buttons, and I love it. I wasn't going to buy it, but it fit so perfectly, and the colour was so perfect, I just HAD to.

I'll purge tomorrow.

I promise.

Promise?

~

Martina sent me a postcard today.

It was just an ink print of her palm, and written on the back was:

"READ MY PALM (BITCH?)"

It made me laugh all day.

.

~Rosie.

Before&After