Pooping
July 26, 2012 - 12:41 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I sold a bunch of stuff tonight, at a mini garage sale with all my friends.

I made $280!

I rarely sold anything for more than a dollar or two, but some people slipped twenties into my hand.

I have good friends.

~

My house is in a constant state of chaos and creation.

I know I have a touch of the hoarder. I see potential in everything. I see value in everything.

But I also practice resistance. I PRACTICE. Hard. It's hard.

I talk my way around things. Sometimes I'll go out thrifting, and not pick up a single thing.

I see those days as much successes as when I find something really great.

Tonight was a success.

I priced everything to sell sell sell, and oh, it did. So much stuff.

I felt a bit guilty, though, selling stuff to my friend who is a legitimate hoarder.

On the other hand, I know a lot of it will pass right through her hands and on to other people who need the stuff.

I guess.

Less than two weeks until the move.

I'm only pooping my pants a little bit.

.

Rosie.

Before&After