Slowly, slowly
December 16, 2012 - 5:41 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Jeez. I haven't updated in a long time.

I'm back in my home town for the holidays. It's quiet. Gossipy. I forgot how gossipy it is.

My mom does not like some of my friends. She'd never admit to it, but she badmouths them to me constantly, and I hate it.

She won't stop, though. I ask her to stop talking about my weight and stuff, and she says no.

She SAYS no.

Man.

If I ever have kids, I'm going to try to treat them like adults for their whole life, and have lots and lots of patience.

I'm going to try.

~

How about that mass shooting?

At an ELEMTARY school?

Scary.

My mom works at an elementary school. You never think about anything happening at elementary schools, except the occassional poop-in-the-pants.

~

I hope I have kids one day.

My friend pointed out the other day that I'm taking such an unconventional path, and I suppose she's right.

Single. Working. Arts. It's hard.

It's good, but it's hard.

I have three more days of work in January. Slowly, slowly.

.

Rosie.

Before&After