-
April 28, 2013 - 11:23 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My joints hurt today. Sometimes they do that.

I wonder if it's because I was eating poorly today.

I woke up in the morning and made a pound cake because...well, I don't know really.

Then me and the roommates went to gaming. Played a game that I thought was Mutants and Masterminds, but turned out to be an apocalypse one. But we were superheroes. Superheroines? It was a gaming group all of girls.

It was great.

I got to play the tank. I was basically Superman, but in a polyester 70's jumpsuit. And a woman.

One of the other ladies decided her superhero name was Sparkle Pony, and the other decided she was Sparkle Dancer (because for no coherent reason she had dancing as one of her skills). So my character's name was Sparkle Tank. One of her traits was 'humorless', which I found particularly funny.

There was a lot of conversations like:

"Sparkle Tank! Why...why did you just do that?"

"It's funny! I made a joke! Ha! HA!"

"Uh. No. Not funny, Sparkle Tank. Not funny."

"...oh."

Before&After