Not quite green thumb, but close
June 19, 2013 - 3:43 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I haven't updated in a long time, have I?

I am writing a lot of letters. I bought a typewriter. I started writing a book on a typewriter, but I think that's a little nuts, and transferred it to my computer.

I managed to kill five electronic things in the last week, just with my hands. Magic magic hands. I wonder if I have a higher electrical charge, or what ever the hell it is.

I remember going to the science center, and they had those little readers you could check your personal charge. My hands made the needle jump off the grid, so it might be me.

Or I could be nuts. ;)

I bought some more plants for the garden. I wish I had lots more garden. Garden, not lawns! That's what I say.

I planted rainbow chard, more strawberries, more tomatoes, some black basil (which smells like cloves when you crush it), and my roommate planted a rose bush. I wanted a bay tree, but we have no room for it.

I want some dill, too.

Right now I have parsley, two types of basil, thyme, oregano, rosemary, four tomato plants (two beef, one cherry, and one yellow cherry). We have about six strawberry plants, but they LOVE this climate so have been sending off tons and tons of shooters. We probably have closer to a dozen plants now, if you count all the shoots.

We have a small row of carrots, another of kale and chard. Two lavender bushes. A small pumpkin plant. We might have two potato plants, or they might be weeds that we accidentally let grow.

I expect the pumpkin plant to go nuts.

We have one small bean plant from a bowl of beans that the roomie tossed into the garden last fall.

I love my little garden. I wish I had one ten times the size.

Room for peas, and all the herbs I want, and corn, and more tomatoes. A whole patch of strawberries and raspberries. Sweet potatoes, and red potatoes, and purple potatoes. Kale, lettuce, spinach, chard.

Oh, the things I would grow.

.

Rosie.

Before&After