Come on baby, drive my car
July 15, 2013 - 10:38 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I made a mistake driving today.

It wasn't anything big. But I scared my roommate enough that she made me stop driving.

I feel bad about it. I've been hiding in my room. I apologized, and she apologized (in true Canadian form), but I'm still hiding.

My self-confidence...it's so fragile. It flops between super confident, and totally not confident, like a dying fish.

Especially about driving. I've been trying really hard. I can't afford driving lessons, so I've been convincing my roommates to let me drive their car.

I feel like less of an adult because I don't have my license.

I have one month before I leave on my contract. I *must* have my license by then.

But I just want to hide in my bubblegum pink bed and hold my teddy until I feel confident again.


~Rosie.

Before&After