Ain't no business like show business
October 03, 2013 - 7:48 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I am seriously at work right now.

We have fifteen minutes before the curtain goes up on the worst operetta I have ever seen.

It's full of...SYMBOLISM. And...REAL IMPORTANT STUFF. And...LOTS OF SHOCK VALUE.

People keep walking out. I don't blame them. Oddly enough, the people who are most likely to be offended by this (or any play I've worked on) are middle aged women, and young men. It never seems to be anyone else.

And seriously, it's never the old ladies. Old ladies have FILTHY minds. No kidding.

If it's two things old ladies appreciate in a play, it's a murder, and some naked man-buttocks. Not necessarily at the same time, but that's sometimes fun, too.

The audience is coming in. I should shut down.

Tonight audience is largely older couples getting some 'culture', and a curious faction of young men on their own (it could be because there's a dominatrix who beats a man while singing soprano).

(Wait. That made it sound better than it is. It's worse than that.)

Anyway. I suppose I should run this stupid show.

.

Rosie.

Before&After