Kind of a big deal
November 30, 2013 - 7:40 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My first sixty hour week is in the bag.

I got my paycheque for my previous week, which was only two days.

On this movie, in two days, I made almost as much as I do in a full week in the theatre.

Intense.

My knuckles really hurt this morning. I worry about arthritis. Maybe it's just hydration, or maybe I was sleeping on them again (that happens).

The first week was good. I bonding with the mold maker. She is very happy to have me as an assistant, and she made a point of telling the props master that. I think I may have blushed with delight.

I want to impress this props master. It could make my career.

Seriously. This guy is a big deal in the props world.

Not that you've ever heard of him. Nobody pays attention to the techs.

But trust me when I say, he's kind of a big deal.

This weekend is going to feel really short.

.

Rosie.

Before&After