Filthy filthy
January 19, 2014 - 11:36 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

At work it leaked that I do calligraphy, so the boss gave me a job to do, doing some.

How exciting is that?

Except she wanted it in Greek - GREEK - and she wanted two exact copies.

I'm a calligrapher, Jim, not a photocopier!

On top of that, the paper she gave me is a heavy rag, which is the absolute worst for calligraphy. It's so spongy it wants to suck all the ink out of my pen, constantly.

I've had to write with an almost dry pen.

I tried felt tips, and they were bad. I always prefer dip anyway.

Even so, I've left black marks all over the stupid paper, from it fighting me.

Anyway, I'm so nervous about delivering it tomorrow, that I can't sleep. What if I've done it wrong? What if she hates it? What if they don't let me do any more? What if, what if, what if?

Aaaaaaaagh.

My stomach is stuffed full of butterflies. Angry, cramped butterflies.

I need to sleep. I didn't even have my usual Sunday bath, or do my Sunday laundry. I am going to be a filthy beast tomorrow.

Filthy, filthy beast.

.

Rosie.

Before&After