An oil smear on the flood
March 18, 2014 - 10:32 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

One of my coworkers is driving me crazy.

He's doing it intentionally, too.

He knows I hate it when he watches me work. And he's a big fucking knowitall that would rather push his nose in to my work than work on his own stuff (of which he does very little).

Anyway. I might have lost my temper a little bit today and had to go have a quiet time in the bathroom.

I was telling my friend this, as we drove home, and I was so frustrated, my eyes started filling with tears.

(I'm a crier. When I'm sad, I cry, but when I'm angry, I cry too.)

"DON'T CRY!" she says, seeing the glitter in my eye. "OH GOD OH GOD."

She pauses, staring at me with rabbity panic, then punches me.

...

Made sense to me!

.

Rosie.

PS, I made a red belt today at work, to match/clash with my yellow kraken belt buckle. Overheard my roommate talking to her husband, saying: "It can't be THAT busy at work right now. She showed me this belt she made at work, and if I know Rosie, she'll work herself into an oil smear on the floor if you give her half a chance."

(It's kind of true.)

Before&After