Nicky Cage and an ice cold beer
June 25, 2014 - 11:51 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Gettin' things done, like a boss.

Adulting sucks balls.

So I just ate four cookies, and a beer.

The cookies were very satisfying (home made, by a dear friend who makes it his mission to make the perfect chocolate chip cookies). The beer was not (not the cheapest, but still cheap swill).

Planning, planning for England.

I had lunch with one of my bosses from the movie I just worked on. Told her I was moving to England.

She stared at me in shock and said: "You can't move to England! We have another movie starting up!"

So that might be a thing.

Would I stay for it?

Six months of well paying work?

Probably. It would make my visa shorter, but so be it.

I hope they offer me the job.

I live off validation.

-

I am working on some crowns, for two of my friends. They have been a long time coming.

Now, time is short, and I need to get them done.

Hers is almost finished. His is getting close.

I hope they like them.

I am so doubtful, all the time. So doubtful and unsure. I like that pat on the head. It tells me I'm going in the right direction.

-

I am learning to drive.

I know. I'm almost thirty, and I don't drive.

So now, I am learning. I'm going to do it. I am going to learn it. I am determined.

I am so afraid of not passing my driving test. So stupidly afraid.

I am taking lessons, twice a week. Parallel parking is still my worst. Probably is for everyone.

But I am learning.

And you know what? - and this is going to sound really stupid - but I don't practice.

It's true.

I watch other people do things, then I jump straight from beginner to talented amateur.

If I watch for long enough, then I get really good, really fast.

Except driving.

It's been very, very frustrating improving only by tiny increments every lesson.

I should be perfect by now. I've had ten years to watch people drive.

Ugh.

-

Anyway, my beer is almost finished, and ole Nicky Cage is emoting so hard on TV I think he might break something.

I think it's time for bed.

.

Rosie.

Before&After