A hot case of the resents
August 02, 2014 - 11:10 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

My male roommate is off at a music festival for three weeks. His wife, my female roommate, is now in charge of changing the kitty litter.

"I'll make you a bet," I told him, before he left. "I'll bet you she changes the litter maybe once - MAYBE once - during the whole three weeks you're gone."

He made a face. "That's disgusting."

"Yes," I agreed. "It is. I bet you."

He looked at me. "I don't think I should take that bet."

~

Went down to my studio tonight (which I share with the kitty litter) and it full on REEKS of faeces.

I'm full of resents tonight.

She doesn't have a lot to do around the house.

I'll be glad when I'm out of here.

This is a major factor, I think, to why one of the cats got so backed up with poop she had to be taken to the vet. Who wants to shit in a pile of shit?

(The other cat has no fucks to give and will poop on satan's face if given half the chance.)

~

I think I resent it most because I, personally, am not a clean person. I am full on lazy, really. I get distracted easily, and I start projects, half finish them, and then leave them around the house.

But there are things I don't fuck with.

I like a clean kitchen (by which I mean, a reasonable turnover for the dishes, no mold, no bugs, no unexplained sticky patches).

I like a clean bathroom (no rings in the bathtub/toilet, a deep clean every so often, a place I'm not afraid to leave my toothbrush).

I like no faeces in my studio (I like no faeces in my studio).

These are all things that can easily make a person sick, if not attended to with reasonable swiftness.

I resent that I'm unable to use a room in the house because of someone else's laziness, and not only that, my STUDIO.

If there was another place to put the kitty litter, I would do it. In an instant.

*resentresentresent*

Less than a month, now. Then, England.

.

Rosie.

Before&After