London, London
August 14, 2014 - 8:42 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I know it's kind of dumb, and I'm almost thirty now, but it's still amazing to me that I can drive now.

It's been part of my identity that I couldn't drive for so long, it feels weird to have that suddenly shifted.

It's like if I start drinking coffee. Wouldn't that be weird?

I bought my ticket to the UK yesterday.

Also not freaking out about that.

Looking for jobs, though not as hard as maybe I should.

British CVs are different from North American resumes. Much longer, much wordier. North American resumes are mostly a list of previous jobs, and some references.

~

I found a penpal to write to in the UK. I just sent her a letter.

Speaking of letters, I better get out of bed. I have a lot of letters to send today.

~

I just found a posting for props makers and scenic artists in London.

I'mma ram my resume in there so deep.

Sooooo deeeeeep.

Cross your fingers for me, friends.

.

Rosie.

Before&After