AGAIN
April 14, 2019 - 10:06 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

The evening swings. Liquor flows freely. I am squeezed into a tight black dress and red stockings.

I step up for a sample at a soda booth. There is a man already there, chatting with the server, and he steps back to make way for me. He's blonde, bearded, barrel shaped. He looks like he's a dwarf, stepped right out of Lord of the Rings. Just my type.

Liquor makes me brave, and I strike up a conversation. He's cute, he's age appropriate, and he's ringing all my nerd bells. I like this one.

I give him my number.

He drunkenly texts me later that night and tells me I'm super hot.

I text him back.

We start chatting. He is knocking it out of the park. His hobbies are things I've always wanted to learn. He drives a vintage beetle, the car I always wanted. Our social circles actually overlap a little, so I can confirm he's not a serial killer.

Then Thursday. A text:

I think you're really interesting, and I'd like to get to know you.

Fuck yeah he does.

But in the spirit of total transparency, you should know I'm polyamorous and have a wife and two children.

Fuck.

FUCK.

What the FUCK.

AGAIN.

Buckle up, boys and girls, because I'm burning this place to the ground.

.

Rosie

Before&After