Drifting
September 10, 2020 - 10:18 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I don't know. I'm fine, I guess.

I miss my cat. She died the day after my last post. The upstairs is so lonely without her beating her head against the door to be let in. She used to howl like a banshee on the landing, and leave gifts of her toys. She also used to bite me if I moved too much. She was a jerk, but I loved her so much.

I'm starting work again on monday, I think. I haven't worked since last December. It feels weird. I'll have to set my alarm again.

I feel guilty for not having done more with my lock-down. I mean, theoretically, I know I shouldn't feel guilty. I was worrying a lot, about money, about my parents, about everything. And that took up a lot of energy. But I also played a LOT of Animal Crossing. It was soothing, like brushing one's hair, or running your hand through a stream.

Anyway.

I'm very lonely. It's mostly the cat. I joined an online dating site, but I kind of hate it. People are just the worst. No people, just art. That's my motto.

That's not true. I don't know what my motto is.

I feel like a shell since I got really depressed a couple years back. But I'm feeling better now. Maybe not %100, but I feel pretty good. But I can't remember anything. I don't remember what I like, or who I am. So I just kind of drift around, and eat breakfast burritos.

It's not a bad life, all things considered. I just don't know where I'm going.

That's enough, though. Time for sleep.

.

Rosie

Before&After