Just pathetic
January 02, 2022 - 12:47 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

It's 12:47am, and I am awake.

I am unhappy to the point of nausea...because my roommate moved my mixer?

It feels as pathetic as it sounds.

I love my mixer. I know it's stupid. I longed for it -- the exact model, the exact colour -- for years before I managed to buy it. It's more than my favourite appliance, it's the symbol of my professional success. It was sitting off to the side on the counter, until my roommate moved it while I was out of the house, deciding her ice maker should take priority. When I tried to approach her about it, she snapped at me.

"Nobody uses that mixer," she said. "I use my ice maker every day."

She does use her ice maker more often, but my mixer is huge, and steel. It's never going to come down from on top of the cabinet. It's a beast to move.

I don't know why it's upset me so much. I've spent the last few days hiding and crying about it. Isn't that stupid? A 37 year old woman, hiding and crying over a mixer being moved.

It's so dumb.

My friend got his leg amputated on christmas day. The whole leg! The entire femur and everything! And here I am losing sleep over a moved mixer. It's so pathetic.

.

Rosie

Before&After