Existance is Futile
February 03, 2022 - 9:45 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Today at work I took sets of beautiful pristine make up brushes, carefully lacquered all the handles, then painted gold cherry blossom patterns down them. I chose my gold powder precisely to match the gold on the antique Japanese mirror stand on my desk.

Once I was finished the initial design, I had to go back in with red ochre accents, then a wash to tint the gold, to make it look like a proper antique.

If I've done my job correctly, by the time the director and producers see them, they will think my brushes are real matching antiques.

They will not even know I exist.

The goal is to not appear to exist.

Isn't that weird?

.

Rosie.

PS, There are no awards for props. None. No Oscars, no Tonys, no Baftas. Think of how many movies have stories that pivot on major props. But the goal is to not appear to exist, and we tend to do it well.

Before&After