I gotsa Chad for Grad
January 16, 2002 - 4:52 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I GOTS MYSELF A GRAD DATE!...

Okay. It's not /that/ exciting. Let be put it in better prospective for you:

Scene: At the Bus Stop, After School.

(Rosie approaches. Chad, Tully and Melissa are at bus stop.)

(inserts appropriate round of greetings here)

Melissa: So, Rosie, who're you going to Grad with?

Rosie (mumbling): Uh-dunno.

Melissa: How 'bout you, Chad?

Chad (mumblings): Uh-dunno.

Rosie: Hey, Chad, wanna go to grad with me?

Chad: Yeah, I'd like that.

Rosie: Excellent. Now that's all settled.

Chad: Hey, what's your last name?

Rosie: S-----.

Chad: S, mm? That's close enough to the end.

Rosie (laughing): Why? You don't want to be at the beginning?

Chad (grinning): Not at all.

Melissa: My last name is T-----!

And conversation went on to spellings of last names, etc.

I think I was bad and stole Melissa's potential date. I feel vaguely bad, but I did ask before she did, so *thbbbt*.

Anyway, I go. Am cold. Am hungry.

Ta, my dears!

.

Rosie.

Before&After