The library 'regulars'
January 18, 2002 - 12:22 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

After a while in the school library, you begin to notice 'regulars'. People who're always on the computers at lunch, break, what ever. But they're always there.

I'm like that.

I'm a 'regular'.

There's several other people.

Like there's this girl that's sitting next to me that I always see here.

I don't know how to describe her other than...well...pesimistic. You know, one of those people that if they can't have the grapes they storm off and convince themselves they were sour and they didn't want them anyway. One of those girls. Well, she seems to be, anyway.

There's this other girl. Blond. Fat. Always sits at the same computer, or almost always, and write emails. I think she's writing them to her online boyfriend, because sometimes I see her signing the messages: Love your soul mate.

She's so sour looking. Down trodden. And she's always in here and she never talks.

I kind of feel sorry for her, but then I don't really know what I'm feeling sorry for her about.

C'est la vie, I suppose.

.

Rosie.

Before&After