A secure bun at the nape of my neck.
February 19, 2002 - 12:36 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Although it doesn't suit my facial features much, I like the way I do my hair.

I really do.

It's simple, basic, practical and sensible. And it looks nice.

Every morning I roll out of bed and before I get dressed I smooth down my static riddled hair and twist it into a secure bun at the nape of my neck.

I don't brush it because that's what I do right befor I go to bed. Right before bed I pull out my hair tie and comb my hair out of it's bun with my fingers, then brush it 'til it crackles around my head and flies around my ears.

In the morning I tame it and tie it down and wear it like that all day.

Sometimes I wear it in a plain braid down the middle of my back, because I like reaching behind me and playing with the end, but I always end up twisting into a bun sometime during the day because I miss the soft warm bundle of hair protecting the back of my neck.

Not the most elaborate style, but it's one of those things that just says 'Rosie'. One of the things that defines me.

Go figure.

I like it.

.

Rosie.

Before&After