A peculier dream
June 04, 2002 - 10:04 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I had a faintly disturbing dream last night.

I did. As usual. ;)

But anyway, it was kind of vague, but what I did pick up was a bit frightening.

There was a war. I know there was a war. I don't know what kind of war, but there was a war. Mike rejoined the military and went to serve in the war. I didn't want him to go, and he didn't really want to leave, but the 'sense of duty', y'know.

We didn't kiss goodbye, though, which was odd.

So he left, and time passed, and the war continued and continued. We wrote, but I think we started drifting apart. Or I did, anyway. I don't think he did.

In the housing complex I was in (it was almost completely women) we were assigned a 'protector'. Our protector happened to be Yousuki (pronounced Yoshki), an exchange student at our school. I don't think he's exchange anymore, because he's been around here for a couple years. In my dream he was very traditional Japanese warrior-type, just without the armour. The attitude was there, though. He never laughed and rarely smiled and I don't think I heard him speak once (he's like that in real life as well).

But...well...I started falling for him. Not in a personal way, but the courtly romance kind of way. Wanting, but already taken.

He cared for me, though he never said it (especially since he, like, never talked), and there were several, passionate, 1920's-movie-like kisses.

Then Mike was coming home, on a train, and Yousuki was leaving (on the same train, strangely enough). I didn't know this, but I went to the train to meet Mike, not sure what to do, and a bomb went off, derailing the train just as I saw Mike. Yousuki was there in an instant, of course, looking for me to make sure I was okay.

Being the *ahem* helpless female that I am, I looked from Yousuki to Mike and back again, and promptly fainted. I think I was faking, though, because I didn't want to deal with them both in the same room (or train, as it were). Yousuki picked me up and Mike was a bit bewildered, and I don't remember much past there.

It was weird.

And strangely frightening.

Hm. Go fig.

.

Rosie.

Before&After