Someone defended my honour! In mundane life, even. :P
June 13, 2002 - 10:16 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Mike defended my honour good.

Good Mike. Good honour.

See, Mike works with this drug addict named Jake. Jake does a lot of drugs and brags about it, and Mike doesn't like that. He doesn't do drugs and isn't particularely fond of them. He doesn't mind if other people do them, so long as they don't brag about it or try and make him to drugs.

Unfortunately, Jake brags a lot about how many drugs he can do without killing himself.

Mike doesn't like that.

So Mike doesn't like working with Jake, but he can't really refuse to work with him.

So this one day Jake and Mike are working together and Mike was a bit stressed because A.) he had to work with Jake and B.) he hadn't seen me in almost two weeks (I didn't have time between grad stuff).

And Jake is making idle conversation:

Jake: So, Mike. You have a girlfriend?

Mike: Yep.

Jake: What's her name?

Mike: Rosie.

Jake: Rosie what?

(I kind of know Jake through friends, the same friends that I met Mike through.)

Mike: Rosie S------

Jake: S------? Man, you're never going to get with her! Dude, I'll hook you up with one of my girlfriends, not that tight chick, and get you laid.

Well, Mike done good. He kicked out Jake's knees (which wasn't hard because Jake is a stick and Mike used to be in the military) and stepped on his neck.

Mike: Never speak that way about my woman ever again.

Jake: Dude! Dude! I was just joking!

And this was all at work. ;)

Oh yes.

It was good.

I promised him I'd forget the story, though, so he can tell it to me again with all the exciting arm movements (because, as you know, guys who're overexcited and telling a story must flail their arms excessively. ;P)

Booya.

.

Rosie.

Before&After