A simple kiss and an opening night.
July 26, 2002 - 2:27 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

We were laying on his floor. Somehow we usually manage to end up there. We'd just finished watching Tank Girl (I like that movie; the main character kicks ass) and has slid from couch to floor to stretch out (damn love seat is too cramped).

We were talking...about this, that, you know. The usual.

The topic of next year came up.

"But aren't you going to UVic next year?"

"...no. I'm not going."

He didn't say "Good" or breath a sigh of relief or anything I was expecting. He just leaned over the two inches that seperated us, slipped his hand behind my head and kissed me. Not passionately, not sexually, just a simple straightfoward kiss.

It was nice.

But anyway, last night, opening night, went well. I only knocked my wings with Amy once, and only got out of line once. It was a good performance, I think, even if we kept losing Eden.

Lynette has refused to work with Eden ever again.

I don't blame her.

Geoff isn't too pleased with her, Eden, I mean, even though he cast her as Annie in last year's performance of 'Annie'.

She's annoying.

And disobedient.

And she just doesn't shut up.

God.

But overall it was a good performance.

Look out Broadway, I'm heading there next. ;)

.

Rosie.

Before&After