Too many Scotsmen and one tiny Mouse.
August 08, 2002 - 1:48 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

There were a lot of Scotsmen this Clinton. More than I was expecting, actually. They were all over the place. (Personally I tend to lean towards men in tights instead of men in skirts, but you know what they say: The skirt makes the man. ;P)

I hung out with a lot of Scotsmen. One of them even wore a great kilt. A great kilt! It was frickin' HUGE! Like, 35 feet long or something! I saw him putting it on once. It took a long time to get into place, but once it was on it looked good and it suited him really well. I really couldn't have seen him as a swishy-poke instead of a kiltmeister.

Oh, I saved a mouse today! I'm so happy. It makes me feel a little better, especially after the fawn.

Poor thing.

But Ditto was acting weird in the Kitchen. I thought he was chasing a bug or something like he usually does (he has this thing for moths) but then the mouse kind of staggered out from underneath my mother's school stuff. It didn't look too healthy but I couldn't see any puncture wounds or anything. It looked a bit stunned but nothing else.

Ditto pounced on it, but was just playing with it so it got away fairly easily and hid under some more books.

I got a yougurt container and caught the mouse and put it in the compost pile outside.

I mean, mice are irritating but they're no more irritating than we are.

Ditto didn't mind. I mean, he meowed a bit, but he wasn't urgent. We feed him well.

So I put the mouse in the compost pile. I figure it can get enough to eat there and reproduce if it wants, because I think there are some other mice that live there.

It was cute.

I made sure it didn't have any broken limbs before I let it go, or any serious wounds.

It did have cat drool on it, though.

I don't think it was blood.

I hope it wasn't.

I hope the little thing is okay now.

Viva les mousies.

.

Rosie.

Before&After