A Bumpy Night
August 29, 2002 - 2:04 a.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

After a night of long work, beaten up Mike, bad wine and too long walks, I'm beat.

Went over to Mike's place. He fed me. I was hungry.

He knocked out the drunk old fat man across the hall because he was drunk and fighting and punched Mike once in the jaw, and swung once more, but Mike evaded that punch.

Friends of Mike's showed up, dragged us both across town and down to the beach.

Everyone went swimming but me and the really, really skinny guy. (I'm on my period still, dammit.)

Drunk much bad wine. Well, not much, but it was very bad wine so it felt like a lot.

Wandered around on the dock. Rocked it.

Stumbled along homewards.

Went to Mowhawk, pestered the employee.

That sort of thing.

Mike and I split off from the rest so we could go homewards.

Stopped to pick little yellow plums on the way home (I love those things; I'm salivating just thinking about them).

Stopped frequently because, well, we were both tired.

Talked lots. About nothing, really. It was good, though.

Stumbled homewards.

Saw Jenn. Talked to her fer a few.

Dragged carcasses all the way to my place.

Sucked face on porch (hey, I don't care if you don't like watching, it's fun every once in a while and it was dark so *thbbbt*).

Parted ways.

I hope he's doing well at home.

.

Rosie.

PS, Oo, I feel that wine. It was *bad*.

Before&After