A few doubts...
September 03, 2002 - 12:59 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Sometimes I have doubts about Mike and my relationship.

Not often. Just sometimes.

See, I used to have this serious crush on Chris, but nothing ever happened and I know the relationship would have been an unhealthy one for both of us.

Still, when ever I see Chris coming into the store or walking by or what ever my heart leaps and my stomach does a flipflop. I become breathless with the anticipation of a bit of conversation.

Sickening, I know.

That never happens with Mike, though. Not unless he's been gone for two weeks and I'm missing him terribly.

When I see Mike I can't help but smile and I get all warm and fuzzy all over. He makes me instantly happy (unless I'm unusually depressed, which isn't often, and then it only takes a few minutes of talking to me).

I think about the two, and the two reactions, and I think of what could have been and what is and what might be.

And I realize that I'm happy with Mike and I wouldn't leave him for Chris, even if Chris asked.

I'd be sorely tempted; I can't lie about that...

But truthfully, I'd just have to think about it. I mean, I know Chris and I would not last long, and so far Mike and I have a pretty good track record. I mean, eight months and not one fight. Sure, we've both got irritated or irked at each other a couple times, but nothing serious.

Mm. I'm wearing this anti-perspirant that smells a lot like the one Mike wears.

It's driving me nuts.

.

Rosie.

Before&After