From one thing to another...
October 30, 2002 - 8:33 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

"We'll meet again, don't know where, don't know when, but I know we'll meet again some sunny day..."

I madea hood today out of some scraps of wool that Piper gave me and an old red fleece pullover that I didn't like and didn't want anymore.

I'm wearing it right now. It's really comfy and warm. I'd give it to Mike because he doesn't have anything, but I don't think he'd like it all that much. I want to make him one he really likes, one with dark green wool outside and good, new fleece on the inside, fur around the edges and embroidery on it. Frogs, maybe, because he really likes frogs.

I have this piece of tough green wool that I could use, but I was going to make it into a winter bodice and cuffs and line it with this old rabbit fur I have and maybe embroider it over with lighter green leaves or white snowflakes or something.

I spent all day on the hood. I'm still in my lounging clothes, which I usually change out of at about noon.

But I done good. Next I'm going to make a skirt of the weird white-spots-on-black skirt from some more of the material Piper gave me.

Piper's so nice.

She gave me lots and lots of material.

She really liked the amathyst necklace I brought back for her from Swan.

Speaking of Swan, one of these days I'm going to enter. Maybe I should start research now, eh? I know what I'd do, too.

On a side note, breasts are the greatest thing since barley soup, and I'm missing Wolfie. Brian. What ever.

Speaking of which, other Brian, I haven't seen him in months. I'm worried, but I know he can take care of himself.

Would people think I'm insensitive if I started asking about him now?

.

Rosie.

Before&After