A scary dream about Mike.
November 05, 2002 - 1:52 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

I dreamt that Mike and I climbed to the top of Idaho lookout. I wanted to climb a mountain and he said he'd take me, which is probably where that came from.

I dreamt it was raining and really windy and it was really hard to climb along the ridge. I was ahead of him by about twenty yards, and I managed to get to the white building at the top of Idaho lookout first. The top of the mountain had sunk in and there was a pond with lots of algae and scum and lily pads and this old rickety dock that I could almost reach (it was on the other side). On the other side of the pond was some high class retreat and there were lots of rich smiling people on the veranda drinking cocktails.

My mother was there and she told me to jump over and she'd get a ride for Mike and me to the bottom of the mountain. I managed to get across, but when I turned around I saw Mike and he yelled to me that he was just going to walk down that side; he didn't need a ride.

I was worried but I knew he could handle himself so I let him go and I got a ride to the bottom of the mountain.

I waited and waited and waited for at least a day but Mike didn't show and I was getting really worried and I was looking everywhere for him and I couldn't find him.

I eventually found him in the little village at the bottom of the mountain (I think it was Silverton) and he had had and accident and everyone thought he'd lost his memory.

He hadn't really, but he was pretending he had.

I begged him to come home but he told me this was a chance for him to start over and he was really sorry but he just couldn't go home.

I begged, I really begged, and he looked very sorry but said he wasn't coming home.

It scared me, because it was so realistic.

.

Rosie.

Before&After