No sleep, some Santa
November 16, 2002 - 8:30 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Too little sleep...too, too little sleep.

Slept over at Mike's last night.

Tried to stay up all night because he didn't have an alarm clock and I had to be at the craft fair at 10:30am.

Didn't work.

Fell asleep half way through Dr. Strangelove all curled up against his side.

I was already tired because I hadn't gotten enough sleep the night before that.

Woke up at 4am briefly, in time to roll over and ask Mike (who was playing computer) if I'd fallen asleep.

He said yes, and that he'd moved so he wouldn't disturb me.

I said okay and rolled over back to sleep.

A little while later, I don't know how later, I felt him slip up behind me and hug in close.

I told him he didn't have to stop playing his game because of me.

"I know how addictive those games are, after all."

"I'd rather snuggle here because I'm more addicted to you."

Isn't that so (sickenly) sweet? It made sense to my sleep drugged mind. I thought it was kinda cute.

I decided Santa needs to visit him this Christmas, and started getting little things I know he likes.

I bought a home-made frog soap today.

I think he'll like it, but it needs re-wrapping.

Heheheh.

Everyone needs a little Santa in their lives.

.

Rosie.

Before&After