A potentially explosive child's backpack
November 25, 2002 - 10:59 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Someone kicked a child's backpack into the store tonight.

I was kind of freaked because I was like:

"What the HELL?! Why would someone run by, open the door, kick a child's backpack through, and run away?"

And I was pretty nervous.

You know, you never know.

So I let it lay, to see if it would do anything.

And it didn't.

A customer came in, wandered around, bought some gum and left.

For a few minutes before I'd been seriously considering phoning the cop shop.

But I didn't.

I poked the pack.

And got no resistance.

So I picked it up.

It was a damn empty child's backpack with some crushed peanuts and a plastic bag in the front pocket.

And a little green heart keychain attatched to it.

What the HELL?!!

That doesn't make sense.

.

Rosie.

Before&After