The event, and a compliment
January 19, 2003 - 5:03 p.m.

c
c

c
c
c

c

c

c

Ah, it was a good event.

I liked it, although I was pretty tired by the end. I crashed head first at midnight and didn't get up for ten hours.

And my Greek garb weighed pretty heavily on my shoulders after the first couple hours.

The food was phenominal, though not many people ate my yogurt cheese.

Sheesh.

Some people just don't have good taste, I think.

On the other hand, some guy came up to me at the very end of the event, after I'd changed back into my mundanes, and said pretty much:

"You know, there are very few women who can look both ravishing in and out of their garb. You are certainly one of those women."

And I'm like:

"Oh!...Well...Thank you! I haven't been so complimented in a long time."

It was unusual, because really, I don't consider myself particularely pretty, much less ravishing (though I have been known to ravish my fair share of people in my day).

Ah! I figured out who he is. Ihon the Ominous. The Dregate Herald. Figures. ;)

Them Heralds all have the silver tongue...

Wait. I'm the Frozen Mountain Herald...

Hmm...

.

Rosie.

PS, Yay! You phoned me, Marina! 'Cept I wasn't home. But I got your brief, brief message! Yay!

Before&After